2017: Growth and Balance

With the beginning of a new year, the negativity of the previous one becomes distant and the months ahead seem to promise adventure, mystery and happiness. For some, it’s a time to regroup and figure out how to strengthen habits they already established in the previous year. For others, this cleansing and exciting time awakens a desire for change. While any day is a chance to begin again, there’s something symbolic about doing so at the start of a brand new year.

img_3389

What’s in store for 2017?

At the beginning of 2016, I wanted to reinforce and maintain the lifestyle I’d started living the previous year. Starting this blog was one of the main ways I chose to do that. I ate as best I could and was consistent with exercising, but as the year progressed I started to get a better understanding of how being healthy is about striking the right balance. While eating right and keeping fit are both really important, there are other elements that I believe contribute to a fuller and happier lifestyle which is what I will start including in my content for 2017!

screen-shot-2017-01-02-at-11-45-22-am

 

I hope you all had a good year and are looking forward to 2017 as much as I am!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

