January: 4 Favourites & A Guilty Pleasure

January is officially over which means my first ever monthly favourites (and a guilty pleasure)!

Nike Power Legendary Mid Rise Tights

I got these for Christmas and fell in love instantly. I remember putting them on after a week of Christmas eating (Christmas bloating included) and feeling wonderfully athletic. These tights are amazing. There are no ugly sweat stains, they eliminate love handles and I feel so fit and svelte wearing them in the gym. They bunch a little in this picture but that’s just cause I’m on the shorter side. If your a normal height, you should be fine. They’re definitely worth it.

fullsizerender-5

NOMU Skinny Hot Chocolate

I love chocolate. A lot. But I don’t have traditional hot chocolate too often for obvious reasons; it’s not the healthiest. This hot chocolate is great because you don’t need to add any milk as it’s already sufficiently creamy and there’s no need for added sugar: it’s already sweet enough! img_3518

Curtsey Lunges

I love working glutes cause I find it challenging and enjoyable. This month, I revisited curtsey lunges which I love cause you really feel them in your gluteus medium.

fullsizerender-6

The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*** by Mark Manson

When I first heard about this book I was intrigued but there was nothing compelling me to go out and buy it. I finally got it at the beginning of the month and loved it. It was funny, enjoyable and insightful. I’m not going to give too much away for those who haven’t read it, but it did teach me how to, well, not give a f***. When I take things too seriously, I end up unnecessarily stressed out and upset. One of the things this book highlighted is how that happens when you choose to acknowledge too many unimportant things and allow them to determine how you feel and act. This is only a small part of what this book talks about and although it’s not a message I haven’t heard before, I enjoyed how Manson put it across.

28257707

Guilty, guilty pleasure – The Rich Housewives of Beverly Hills

I don’t know how it happened but I can’t get enough of this show. One day I was minding my own business, the next, I was hooked! There’s really not much else to say at this point except that Erika’s my favourite.

rs_1024x759-151105111503-1024-real-housewives-of-beverly-hills-cast-season-6-ch-110515

I hope you enjoyed this month’s favourites! What’s your current guilty pleasure

Kudzi.

Leave a Reply

